Filter is Clean to Clean!

I just finished cleaning the two filters that I have for my turtles! The Tetra Whisper 10-30i was a lot easier to clean than the bigger, Fluval 4 Plus. I find myself cleaning the Fluval more frequently than the Whisper. Anyway, they are clean, and ready to clean some more and then I’ll have to clean them again! (Keeping turtles isn’t as “low-maintenance” as the pet store clerk told you, are they? 😉 )

Here are some pictures of them:

Snapshot_20131103_5

The Fluval 4 Plus has a lot of work to do…

Snapshot_20131103_1

 

This smaller one, the Tetra Whisper 10-30i will be switching between this tank, Bubbles’ and Squirt’s, and Sandy’s tank because I only have one filter. Whatever works, though! (and it works good! 🙂 )

Well, goodnight everybody. My turtles are gone to sleep, and I am heading there as well. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll get enough time to post a Monday Mischief. I’ll give you all a hint about it: It is about a frog… 😉

Goodnight! 🙂

Leave a Reply

