Delilah’s first time basking on her new setup!

Over the weekend, I gathered up some more rocks and broken patio stones to add to Delilah’s tank, since the water was so low that if she flipped upside down, she wouldn’t be able to flip herself back up. Her basking area was too low to raise the water to the height I wanted it to be. That’s why I added more rocks! πŸ˜€

Anyway, when I finally got the whole setup…um set up, I placed Delilah on her new basking area. She immediately “slid” (hence, red ear slider) off of the rock. I didn’t bother trying again after that.

But now, this is the first time I seen her using the new thing! πŸ˜€ It seems like she loves it, eh? πŸ™‚

image
image

A little camera shy, Delilah? πŸ˜‰

image

Look at her tan! Haha πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

